Dog Boarding

$47
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Caren can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Caren can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

22
repeat clients
40 Reviews

Sharon J.
Sharon J.
Jun 1, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my first time using Rover and I am happy to say it was a great experience! I chose this sitter because I specifically wanted to leave my two dogs with a family, so they would get lots of love and attention. They were well cared for while I was away and Caren sent pictures to assure me how well they were doing. Pete and Mal were fequently walked and played with. I am ...

Caren R.
Caren R.
Debra J.
Debra J.
Jan 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Carmina runs up the steps with a happy greeting when we arrive. She has a wonderful time with this loving family. This is our go-to Rover home.

Caren R.
Caren R.
Rebecca D.
Rebecca D.
Dec 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Caren was so flexible with drop off and pick up times, and absolutely a delight to our pup Turbo! She sent daily texts that made us so happy to see him happy, especially with him cuddling with her kids! He was absolutely pooped returning home to us after only a few days, which made us rest-assured that he got plenty of exercise running around in the backyard and park with the other dogs! We are ...

Caren R.
Caren R.

About Caren

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Park Neighbors! Dimond District

We are a family in Oakland's Dimond District, only a quick 5-minute drive to Joaquin Miller Dog Park. We have one 40-lb. male beagle/hound mix and two children. Our pup Wilson is friendly with all dogs, but definitely prefers females; and especially females smaller than him. Some of his favorite girlfriends are chihuahuas! Someone is usually home, but for times when we are not, we have a medium-sized doggie door with direct access to ...

What Caren would like to know about your dog

We love them all in all shapes and sizes, but have personally owned hounds, weimeraners, dobies and a cattle dog. Have always wanted a dachsund!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Caren's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Caren's Pets

Willa

Dachshund and Shar Pei
2 years, 1 mo. old, 25 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.