Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cara can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

64
repeat clients
196 Reviews

Ryan R.
Ryan R.
Oct 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Once again Cara was wonderful! We got great updates, pictures, and videos! They love our dog and take such good care of her. We know she is on vacation when we are on vacation. Our dog will miss Cara!

Cara P.
Cara P.
Jessica K.
Jessica K.
Oct 7, 2018
Verified Stay

As always our Adam had a fantastic stay at his home away from home. He gets to play with his friends and gets spoiled by Cara and her family. He pulls us up to her front door and doesn’t even look back when we leave :-) Cara is always flexible with drop off and pick up. See y’all next time!

Cara P.
Cara P.
Dennis P.
Dennis P.
Sep 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Very caring and attentive which he loves. Bentley is often more excited to see Cara than me.

Cara P.
Cara P.

About Cara

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Affordable & Loving Pup Care!!

We will love and care for your sweet pets like they are a part of our family!!! I have over 15 years of experience caring for dogs. I have fostered for many organizations in the Dallas/Rockwall area, as well as volunteering in various animal shelters. Your pet is my job...my only job. I get paid to play with pups all day:) Umm... BEST JOB EVER!! My very capable and fun staff includes my ...

What Cara would like to know about your dog

It is required to please have your loves on flea/tick medicine.
Please absolutely NO aggressive dogs!
Please no Pit-bulls, Pit bull mixes, Staffordshire Terrrier( my daughter had a bad experience and is now terrified... I know they can be the sweetest breed)I need to know if there are any health issues with your pup or food restrictions.
Please let me know if your pup is still chewing examples: tennis balls, furniture, ugg boots, the house? :)
Potty trained pups only.
I would love a copy of your pups shot record (filed for future stays:)
Please bring bed/crate(if they have), food, bowls, toys(could get destroyed or buried), treats, and instructions so they can have a fantastic stay!
*It is important that that you disclose all information about your pup*

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Cara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Cara's Pets

Nessie

Labrador Retriever
5 years, 7 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Cara watches your pet

We have a big backyard for lots of playing, running and fetching. Your pup and I will take walks in our beautiful neighborhood, and the many squirrels will keep them on their paws;) There are numerous toys for your dog's entertainment, as well as five humans that love to play too. There will be plenty of belly rubs to go around!

In Cara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Cara's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.