Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Cara can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Meagan B.
Meagan B.
July 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Cara and her husband are amazing. She took the time to keep me updated and sent pictures of my dog throughout my time away. I could see how happy he was. I will definitely be a return customer.

Cara K.
Cara K.
Ashleigh S.
Ashleigh S.
July 1, 2017
Verified Stay

I can't say enough about the amazing care Cara and Andrew provided to our lab mix Maverick! I was so nervous to leave him for the first time but Cara quickly calmed my fears. Maverick was treated just like part of the family and I got updates of all their adventures he and Shelley went on! Maverick went on several walks a day and lots of play time with their sweet puggle Shelley! You won't ...

Cara K.
Cara K.
Mary M.
Mary M.
February 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Outstanding pet care!!!! My dog LuLu received the same (if not more) loving Care& attention as she would at home! We loved the pics & messages they would send throughout LuLu's stay! Thanks so much Cara & Andrew! LuLu cannot wait till she sees you both again!!!!

Cara K.
Cara K.

About Cara

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog loving couple in Purcellville!

We are Cara and Andrew and we are trustworthy, responsible people who absolutely love dogs! I (Cara) had a yellow lab for 15 years and Andrew and I adopted our current dog Shelley in July 2015. She is our world and we couldn't imagine life without her. We volunteer as dog walkers at FOHA in Aldie, which is where we adopted her from. We also have had foster dogs and would love the opportunity to ...

What Cara would like to know about your dog

Please give us a brief rundown of your dogs- their likes or dislikes, any allergies, exercise needs, sleeping accommodations, etc. Your dog must get along with other dogs since we have one of our own, and there is a chance there may be another dog staying with us as well at the same time. No history of aggression towards humans or other dogs is required. Thank you!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Cara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Cara's Pets

Shelley

Puggle
2 years, 7 mo. old, 23 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.