(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Cara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Judith W.
Judith W.
Aug 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Cara and her husband could not have been more wonderful! I felt so as ease knowing Stella was in a home with other dogs having a great time. They kept me updated on her activity every day while I was gone. I will definitely ask them to keep my sweet girl again.

Cara J.
Cara J.
Leslie Q.
Leslie Q.
Jun 30, 2018
Verified Stay

FIVE STAR!!!! I highly recommend using Cara and her husband as pet sitters! They were excellent in communication each day with pictures and videos! They played with our golden so much. It was so nice to not worry about him being happy and being taken care of one bit. They were PERFECT and I will use them again and again!

Cara J.
Cara J.
Valerie D.
Valerie D.
May 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Cara cared for our dog like he was her own. She provided us with pictures and videos of his stay. It gave us piece of mind to know he was so well cared for. Definitely will be using Cara again.

Cara J.
Cara J.

About Cara

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Large fenced yard

My husband and I have a 3 1/2 year old Golden Retriever, Harvey, and 1 1/2 year old Golden, Lewis, who love play dates! They are very friendly and submissive and love playing with dogs of any size. Our house is perfect for hosting other dogs since we have a huge backyard and my husband being able to work from home and I have a flexible work schedule. When we got married in ...

What Cara would like to know about your dog

Harvey will need to meet your dog before staying over, as he sometimes can be scared and intimidated by aggressive dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Cara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Cara's Pets

Harvey

Golden Retriever
3 years, 8 mo. old, 95 lbs.

Lewis

Golden Retriever
1 year, 8 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Cara watches your pet

Lots of outdoor time if that is what the dog loves.

In Cara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Cara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.