Cara J.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cara can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Cara can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
16 Reviews

Lauren W.
Lauren W.
Jan 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Cara is the best. Kairi loves spending time there and always comes home happy and pooped! She's got a nice sized yard for my pup to run around in whenever she wants. Cara's my go to sitter!!

Cara J.
Cara J.
Bonnie S.
Bonnie S.
Jan 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Cara was very responsive to any communication before or during Elbie's, Jada's and Roxie's stay. During their stay she sent many pictures and comments on how they were doing. She has a very clean home, especially considering the number of dogs that were in residence or visiting. She has a large fenced yard which the girls enjoyed, so much so, when home they all found their beds and collapsed!!! Thank you CAra!

Cara J.
Cara J.
Victor A.
Victor A.
Dec 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Cara is extraordinary! Our puppy Riley has stayed with her twice and both times have been wonderful. Cara and her family provide a loving home for Riley while we are away. She is a phenomenal communicator—sending texts and photos throughout the stay so that we are updated on how he is doing and get to share in his new adventures meeting new dogs and exploring the backyard. We highly recommend Cara!

Cara J.
Cara J.

About Cara

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

17+ years working in rescue groups

I have spent the past 17 years working for many animal rescue organizations. I have received awards and letters of recommendation for the work I have done in the rescue world. I have fostered and successfully adopted over 178 dogs from kill shelters. I am an avid animal love. I had to give all that up when I married into the military. We have been serving for the past 10 years. I have three children ...

About Cara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Cara's Pets


Border Collie
11 years, 5 mo. old, 40 lbs.


Border Collie
7 years, 6 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Cara watches your pet

In Cara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Cara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.