Candace K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$36
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$31
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Candace can host 1 dog per night.
Candace can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Candace's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Candace is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Amin A.
Amin A.
Jun 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Candace was very good in communication, and so caring with my dog. I would definitely consider her in the future.

Candace K.
Genevieve J.
Genevieve J.
May 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Candace is so conscientious and sweet Minny found new best friends.

Candace K.
Dee R.
Dee R.
May 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Excellent, conscious, kind and warm. My dog loves Candace and didn’t get stressed while I was away.

Thank you for the sweet review, Sasha was a sweet pup to watch! She was loving, and so much fun ...
Candace K.

About Candace

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Candace the animal lover

Hi everyone, my name is Candace and my family and I have been rescuing all types of animals for the last 20yrs. I have two rescue fur babies of my own and have over 30 yrs. experience raising and caring for dogs, cats and other animals. I have 5+ years experience volunteering at various animal shelters. I have a unique love for all types of animals and it shows through my care and compassion. I ...

What Candace would like to know about your dog

Breed of dog, where they prefer to sleep, what makes them tick and how do they interact with other doggies while on a leash? Would also like to see their updated shot records.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Candace's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Candace's Pets

Buster

Chihuahua
9 years, 3 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Bonzai

Mixed
7 years, 3 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Candace watches your pet

I have a beautiful Quail Hill park to walk them and a nature trail to take them on longer 2-3 mile walks. The neighborhood is right next to beautiful trails to run or walk in.

In Candace's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Candace's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.