House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Nina M.
Nina M.
Aug 9, 2018
Verified Stay

So happy to find a kind and responsible dog sitter! Caitlyn did a great job watching our dog Tobi this weekend. He is a friendly, easy going St.Bernard mix that needs a good amount of exercise and a consistent schedule in order to keep his separation anxiety at bay. He was perfectly content when we arrived home, so it's clear to us she handled him exactly as instructed. Caitlyn arrived on time, was quick ...

Caitlyn E.
Caitlyn E.
Mickey O.
Mickey O.
Jul 6, 2018

Caitlyn watched my dog for me over the course of 2 days. My dog can be a bit anxious, and I was nervous about leaving her with a new person. But when I came back, she was happy and exhausted! She had taken extremely well to Caitlyn and was uninterested in a walk, which speaks to how well-exercised she'd been, as she is quite high energy. Overall a great experience!

Caitlyn E.
Caitlyn E.
Stephanie H.
Stephanie H.
Jul 2, 2018

Caitlyn and I met in grad school and I can attest that she is a very responsible, thoughtful, and smart person. She is a great friend and is an awesome pet caretaker. She plays with and takes care of my dog Walter and you can tell that he always looks forward to seeing her! He is still a puppy, but Caitlyn has been very patient with him while he learns what is acceptable behavior. I ...

Caitlyn E.
Caitlyn E.

About Caitlyn

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dogwalker in Somerville

Hi my name is Caitlyn and I am a 26 year old Somerville resident. I absolutely love dogs and am looking to spend more time with them. I currently volunteer with Last Hope K9 Rescue and am looking to start dog walking and sitting more. Although I don’t have a dog of my own, I spend lots of time with my friends’ dogs. I am a former cat owner and have lots of babysitting ...

What Caitlyn would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. Just if there’s any fears dogs have or things I should avoid on walks. Or any medical conditions/special food I should be aware of.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.