Bruce D.

Bruce D.

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$38
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Bruce can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Bruce can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Joseph R.
Joseph R.
Aug 7, 2018

I have known Bruce for about 30 years. Bruce has one of the kindest and gentlest natures of anyone I know, and he also is one of the most generous people I know. He is truly very good and respectful with all other beings on the planet, including both people and animals. I believe that Bruce has both the sensitivity and caring nature, and also the good common sense to be an excellent dog-sitter. I ...

Bruce D.
Bruce D.
Imran H.
Imran H.
Aug 6, 2018

BRUCE D. IS THE BEST DOG SITTER THAT I KNOW!!!! He did an excellent job taking care of my dogs, Wiley and Roxy. He is caring, gentle, patient with each animal. He adapts and caters to their personality and each type of dog. He is punctual, reliable, honest, and hardworking. He took my dogs for their walks and playtimes regularly and always made sure the heat and temperature outside was not too much for my ...

Bruce D.
Bruce D.
Jay C.
Jay C.
Aug 6, 2018

I have known Bruce for over 10 years. He is very responsible and loves all kinds of pets. Bruce will definitely make your pet feel at home so you can enjoy your time away from your pet. I highly recommend Bruce for Rover.

Bruce D.
Bruce D.

About Bruce

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time, available weekends

I am 53 years old and live alone without any pets. I can provide your dog daily sitting throughout the week. I am often available for daily sitting or overnight stays on the weekend, just ask. I have a BA degree in Psychology and I graduated with comprehensive honors. I also completed medical school but don’t practice. I am intelligent, have medical knowledge, am very understanding and compassionate with people and pets. I am ...

What Bruce would like to know about your dog

I will dog sit for small-medium sized breeds only. I will not dog sit for pit bulls.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Bruce's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Bruce watches your pet

Your dog will enjoy his/her stay with me because I can play with your dog throughout the day if you provide toys. You can expect feeding for your dog if you provide dog food and I will feed your dog according to your schedule. I will refresh water throughout the day. I will take your dog outside as per your schedule on a leash as I don’t have a fenced yard.

In Bruce's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Bruce's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.