House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Erica W.
Erica W.
September 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Brooke was amazing!!! At first, I was nervous to hire a stranger to watch our 9 year old lab, but I refuse to board her at this point in her life. After meeting Brooke and seeing how happy Roxy was with her, I'm so glad I did. Brooke made it easy to be away from our furry kiddo, she sent lots of pictures and made sure I knew Roxy was doing well and even having ...

Brooke H.
Brooke H.
Shannon H.
Shannon H.
September 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Brooke did an excellent job taking care of my sweet pups while I was traveling! I got regular pics - they loved her daily walks and I felt secure that they were being well cared for! Already booked Brooke again for another visit!

Brooke H.
Brooke H.
Francine A.
Francine A.
May 8, 2017

Brooke has watched our dog several times now and always does a great job! She is very affectionate with our dog. We really appreciate that! He needs medication and she is able to give it to him easily. He loves it when Brooke comes over!!

Brooke H.
Brooke H.

About Brooke

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • HSUS Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Vet Tech Graduate!

My name is Brooke Handy ! I am 25 years old and have an associates degree in veterinary technology. I have a passion for animals and have preferred them to people in some occasions since I can remember! I currently live at home with my parents where we have three dogs, three cats and my two ferrets ! I have pet sit for my mom's friends many times, including cats and dogs. I love playing with animals ...

What Brooke would like to know about your dog

I have no preference when it comes to breeds or even dogs versus cats. I love all animals and am happy to care for any species you may have. I do like to know of any special needs your animal may possess, if they are skiddish and need time to adjust to new people. Things like this are important for me to know in order to properly approach your friend ! Anything you feel is important I want to be made aware of. :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.