Britta L.

Britta L.

Dog Boarding

$24
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Britta can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Jeffrey H.
Jeffrey H.
Jan 28, 2018

Britta is great with dogs. She is vigilant about safety, recognizing body language and taking extra precaution around new dogs she isn't familiar with. She has experience not only with her own dogs and dogs she has taken care of, but also service dogs in training at her previous job. She's kind, responsible and trustworthy.

Britta L.
Britta L.

About Britta

25
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Former service dog trainer.

As an only child in our home, our dog truly was my best friend at times. I trained him to play hide in seek in the hills behind our house and my love for dogs has continued throughout the years. In my professional work as a social worker working with at risk youth, I ran a therapeutic dog training program where we took service dogs in training into schools to work with youth who struggled ...

What Britta would like to know about your dog

Do they get along with other dogs? Do they feel secure on a leash when around other dogs?
Any unique quirks and/or phobias? Anything to keep away from them, ie shoes, pillows, etc..? How long can they be left alone during the day? Any specific/useful commands they know (ie leave it, wait, stay, etc).

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Britta's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Britta's Pets

Finley

Boxer
6 years, 3 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Marty

Labrador Retriever
10 years, 9 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Britta watches your pet

We have a park behind our house and a football field a quarter mile away. If your dog is good off leash we would love to try taking them to the open space dog park near our house in Westminster. We also play hide and seek with toys, its fun watching the dogs tear around the house looking for the toy we hid for them.

In Britta's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Britta's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.