Britt S.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Osiris S.
Osiris S.
Jul 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Britt was awesome. Helped

Britt S.
Britt S.
Elizabeth B.
Elizabeth B.
Jun 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Britt was extremely tentative and helpful with Tammy. She made sure Tammy had a good time and took her on walks.

Britt S.
Britt S.
Casey R.
Casey R.
Apr 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Britt is a very engaged, considerate, intelligent and loving dog sitter! She stayed at our home with our 1 yr old gsd and two adult cats. Our dog has some separation anxiety and Britt was very mindful of that and spent alot of time playing with her and taking her for walks. We felt very comfortable that a professional and kind person was watching our fur babies. And, we came back to our home cleaner ...

Britt S.
Britt S.

About Britt

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Attentive, Responsible & Loving

ABOUT ME:
HI there! My Husband, Darit and our two dogs Magik (black labrador mix) and Zazel (chihuahua mix) happily reside in Glendale. Darit works in real-estate and I do acting. Originally, we hail from Des Moines, Iowa!
I can't wait to take care of your dogs and or cats. I’m a dog-mom myself so, I understand the special and very dear love that we hold for our pets. Rest be assured, your furry ...

What Britt would like to know about your dog

Yes, please tell me any medical history that i need to know such as allergies they have or medication regiment.
I gladly accept all breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Britt watches your pet

+ I have experience walking up to two dogs at once, multiple times a day. Our walks would be 30 minutes or an hour long.
+ Occasionally, I walk my two dogs (65 pound Labrador & 15 pound Chihuahua) together daily. When walking with two dogs, I like to include little spurts of jogging and walking. Things can get a little busy with two pooping, peeing and smell- distracted pups so I like to keep things calm.
+ We will walk anywhere as long as it's safe and near your home. :)
+ I am very attentive to what each dog is capable of and how they are doing as we walk together. Some dogs get overheated quickly. If that's the case, we will stop in a shaded spot and chill out and drink some cold water that I always carry around my belt.
+ Does your dog like to play ball? If he/she is anything like my dog, then ball is life. IF you own a properly fenced in yard and if it's okay with you, then a good game of catch is on. If not, I give bottomless belly rubs and like to laugh with them about everything.

Britt's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.