(4)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Britain can host 1 dog per night.
Britain can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Britain's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Britain is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Joanne H.
Joanne H.
Jan 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Britain’s profile is spot-on and expresses her connection and love for dogs! Her experience gave me comfort in having her care for my dog in her dog friendly home and yard. Britain was prompt with my request and I really appreciated that she wanted to meet us prior to booking to make sure the fit was correct!! Her Sadie is vllery sweet!

Britain R.
Thomas A.
Thomas A.
Jan 4, 2019

I have two dogs, Rusty and Jessica, my son has one dog, Trooper, and my daughter has two dogs, Duchess and Brownie. I am semi-retired, and I have a schedule that varies from week to week. Some days I am home, and then other days, I am either not at home or I'm in and out throughout the day. Both of my children occasionally go out of town, and I can sometimes have three dogs ...

Britain R.
Sylvia H.
Sylvia H.
Jan 2, 2019

I am older, and I have a middle aged dog, Princess, who requires lots of exercise on some days, and then, calmer activities on other days. I am not in the best physical shape, and I also have some health and back issues that keep me from giving Princess all of the exercise that she requires at times.

Britain is great at taking Princess on strenuous hikes and long runs that satisfy her urge and ...

Britain R.

About Britain

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I Am Dedicated To Your Furbabies!!

Hi there, my name is Britain! I was an only child growing-up, so I was usually always around grown-ups. My saving grace to not being too adult as a seven year old, was my childhood sister Bootsie. (Yes, she was a dog). Bootsie was not only my sister and my dog, but she was my best friend, my childhood companion, my confidant, my life, my everything; she rescued me as an adolescent. I honestly do ...

What Britain would like to know about your dog

I would definitely enjoy meeting you and your furry kid(s) before staying with him or her and having a sleepover at your house or before they come and hang-out with Sadie and I and have a sleepover at my house!

I believe it is extremely important that your dog(s) feels comfortable with me being in their home, and they see me in their home with you, their parent, so they feel safe, relaxed, and also so they feel that they can trust me.

I would also want you and your furbaby or furbabies to come and meet my super friendly little girl Sadie, so they can become friends, and so you and your dog(s) can check-out my home, backyard, and get familiar in their new surroundings with you, their parent there first. Once you leave them, I want to ensure they will feel protected, comfortable, and most importantly, loved and properly cared for.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Britain's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Britain's Pets

Sadie

Boxer, Labrador Retriever, and Rottweiler
4 years, 3 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Britain watches your pet

I would love to take you furbaby or furbabies out on adventurous hikes, strolls in the park, casual walks down scenic streets, fun playtime at the dog park, or maybe to a café with outdoor seating for some sophisticated socialization and cultural interactions. If your baby or babies need slower-paced attention, then, we can have a fun and relaxing time at home or enjoy a sit at the park for some easy-going stimulation. If your furbaby or furbabies need lots of activity, and have a ton of energy to burn off, then, I would love to take them along with me on one of my exciting routine runs!

I am also able and willing to work on any training requests that you may have, to help them better adapt to being around other people and other dogs, or if they need leash work or command training. Together, we can create a tailored, custom, and personalized plan that meets your requirements and satisfies your dog(s) needs to ensure that they have a rewarding, fulfilling, and fantastic time with me!!

In Britain's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Britain's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.