Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
visits in your home
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$26
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Brigid can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Brigid can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Brigid's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

17
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Suzanne J.
Suzanne J.
Oct 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Brigid took great care of Baron. He loved staying with her and instantly settled in. She lavished him with lots of attention and walks. Brigid is a great communicator and very flexible. Baron would definitely love to stay with her again.

Brigid K.
Robert R.
Robert R.
Jul 21, 2019
Verified Stay

First rate in every way.

Brigid K.
Robert R.
Robert R.
Jan 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Great in every waty.

Robert and family, Thanks for your review and for trusting me with Zenni. What a sweetheart. I look forward to ...
Brigid K.

About Brigid

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A LOVING HOME WELCOMES YOUR PET

I am a life-long pet lover and pet owner. My current household includes Nicholas, an almost 12-year-old Russian Blue/Siamese cat and 14-year-old Gracie, a Beagle/German Spitz mix. My pets get along great with each other and with other animals.

I would love to take care of your dog in my home, where he or she will be welcomed with love and attention. I can feed your pet special foods, if you provide them, and I ...

What Brigid would like to know about your dog

As a pet sitter, I host dogs under 40 pounds and more than one year old, who have been trained in basic obedience and are housebroken. An occasional woof at the mail carrier is okay, but, please, no persistent barkers. Females should be spayed and not be in heat. Male dogs should be neutered. I take dogs that need moderate exercise - a morning walk of about 10 minutes, a mid-day walk of 15-20 minutes and an early evening walk of 20-30 minutes. I do not take breeds that need extensive exercise. Your pup will be on a leash at all times when outside. There are lots of dogs in my neighborhood, so I welcome your dog if he or she gets along well with others. I prefer healthy dogs, but I can administer medicines and fluids, if necessary.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience

About Brigid's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Brigid's Pets

Gracie

American Eskimo Dog
14 years, 9 months old, 29 lbs.

Nicholas

Cat
13 years, 7 months old, 12 lbs.

When Brigid watches your pet

I am very affectionate with my own pets and with visiting pets, and I talk and play with them a lot. Sometimes I take them for a ride in the car, if it is not too hot or cold. They are allowed on the furniture and on my bed.

In Brigid's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Brigid's Neighborhood

Brigid's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.