Bridget I.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Bridget can host 1 dog per night.
Bridget can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Bridget's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Bridget is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
11 Reviews

Heather J.
Heather J.
May 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Bridget was great! I would highly recommend and will definitely have her watch my pup kids again.

Bridget I.
Tattiawna T J.
Tattiawna T J.
May 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Bridget is a pro. She took care of my puppy with ease and I look forward to working with her again in the future. If you get the chance to work with her I would definitely recommend it

Bridget I.
Natalie E.
Natalie E.
Apr 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Mousha had such a fantastic time with Bridget. And I loved all of the updates we got throughout the day. Will definitely try to book again!

Bridget I.

About Bridget

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Caring & Flexible with Scheduling!

I am compassionate, caring animal-lover who has owned dogs my whole life. During the peak of our pet ownership, we had 3 cats and 2 dogs! My family currently owns a golden retriever, and she lights up my day whenever I visit!

I have extensive experience dog and cat sitting with over 10 years of over night sitting, day-time visits, and walking experience. I have trained my family's past two dogs in basic behaviour and ...

What Bridget would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs and animals! Before sitting, I will propose a meet and greet with your pet (if you'd like to have one) and I will ask the following:

- How is your pet when left alone?
- How often does your pet need to go to the bathroom?
- How does your pet communicate they need to go to the bathroom?
- Do you allow your pet on furniture (e.g. couches, beds etc.)?
- Does your pet have any specific needs (e.g. diet, medication, behaviours etc.)?

Please note that if your pet has specific needs, I will ask for an additional care fee. The price will be proposed and discussed based on the nature of your pet's needs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Bridget's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Bridget watches your pet

WALKS
I live a 2 minute walk from the subway station and a 10 minute walk from Christie Park. This means that a beautiful expansive green space is very close to me! Additionally, if you and your dog are comfortable, it's very easy for me to commute a bit to go on a walk in a park further away!

HOME & BUILDING AMENITIES
I own a medium-sized (20-40 lbs) crate, so if you have a dog up to 40 lbs who prefers or requires a crate, you don't have to worry about transporting one to for overnight stays!

My building also has a dog spa where one can bathe and groom dogs. If you want, I am more than happy to bathe and groom your dog in the dog spa as well!

In Bridget's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Bridget's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.