Brian B.

Washington Heights, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home

House Sitting

in your home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Brian can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:


1 Review
Erin T.
Erin T.
Sep 5, 2017

Brian is a loving and dedicated dog dad of many years. His boy Dudley is a wonderfully loved and well-trained dog. I've seen Brian interact with many other pooches with the same level of enthusiasm and care that he shows his own fur kid. Additionally, he has cat sat for me on numerous occasions. I always get pictures of my girls throughout my absence and return to happy, healthy kittens and a clean home. If ...

Brian B.
Brian B.

About Brian

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs are walked up to 4 miles daily

I've raised 7 Labradors from puppy to old age. I'm patient and caring with high energy to lazy dogs. In my experience, I've raised pups that required long walks or short trots around the block. I've also raised and cared for dogs that required wheels in old age and diapers for incotinence. No dog is a burden and i will do what it takes to make and keep them happy in your absence.

I understand ...

What Brian would like to know about your dog

Your pup must get along well with others and not have a history of aggression. They must also be current on all shots. Counter surfing and dumpster diving is frowned upon but, with your permission, i can provide a crate for times when I'm away.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Brian's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Brian's Pets


Labrador Retriever
8 years, 3 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Brian watches your pet

Everyday, I'll walk your pup up to a mile in the morning and 3 miles in the evening. My schedule allows me to quirk from home. So, if needed I'll also provide midday letouts. Sitting in Washington Heights, I'll walk your dog along Riverside park or through Morningside. Although dog parks are convenient, I feel that walks on lease are better exercise and leave pups tuckerd out. But if you prefer, I will certainly give my guest some dog park yard time.

In Brian's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Brian's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.