Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Bob can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


11 Reviews

Brittany P.
Brittany P.
March 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Riley loved staying with Bob’s family! I was in Switzerland on vacation and I knew she was being loved and cared for the entire almost 2 weeks I was gone. My flight got delayed and Bob was flexible with pick-up, and I was so happy to receive photos and updates of my girl being so happy and loved like their own. I missed my girl, but this sure made it easier. I will definitely ...

Bob D.
Bob D.
Sebastian A.
Sebastian A.
June 1, 2017

Bob is the gold standard for pet owners; he and his family care for their pets and it is obvious that Bob cares for his pets and values them as members of his famiyl! He would be an invaluable asset to anyone who is seeking pet care; he has nothing but my highest recommendation.

Bob D.
Bob D.
Corinne D.
Corinne D.
May 30, 2017

Bob is gentle, loving and kind with his pets - ensuring new family members are introduced properly, old family members still feel the love and everyone has what they need. Bob takes care of his furry family members with the utmost care and concern. He would make a fabulous human friend addition to any pets life. ❤

Bob D.
Bob D.

About Bob

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog friendly home with fenced yard

I am a Vet Tech student, and have been a dog owner for over 7 years, currently owning two energetic pups, Ellie and Watson! My wife works from home, so someone is almost always home! Our kids are 12 and over, and we all love spending time not only with our dogs(and cats!), but meeting new ones as well.

Our rescue dogs, Ellie(18 month old female Australian Shepherd/Catahoula) and Watson(1 year ...

What Bob would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know of any safety concerns, such as snapping/biting, resource(food/water/toy) guarding, any preferences that the pet has, or things to steer away from. Basically, whatever you feel will benefit your dog most in their time here, and will make my ability to provide that optimal experience for them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Bob's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Bob's Pets


Australian Shepherd and Catahoula Cur
2 years, 5 mo. old, 30 lbs.


Dachshund and Standard Schnauzer
1 year, 10 mo. old, 28 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.