Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Bob can host 1 dog per night.
Bob can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
8 Reviews

Mark F.
Mark F.
Dec 17, 2015
Verified Stay

Me and Tippy are going to miss Bob, He took very good care of my baby, when he lived in California, We wish him all the best!

Chef Mark

Bob B.
We actually have a house and a fenced in yard now. Panda just goes in and out as she pleases.
Bob B.
Shante J.
Shante J.
Jun 5, 2015
Verified Stay

Bob was great! Took great care of my dog while he was there. Sent photo updates, took him for walks, and even gave Carson some healthy treats that he gives to his dog. Carson had free roam of the house and was able to cuddle up wherever he pleased. Bob was easy to contact and was also very flexible with pick up/drop off times, which was a great convenience. My only complaint would be ...

Bob B.
Bob B.
Helen R.
Helen R.
Nov 24, 2014
Verified Stay

Jasmine was well looked after, and seemed happy. Bob was very accommodating in our pick up time late on Sunday evening, which was great. He took Jasmine and his dog, Panda, for walks around the neighborhood. A good experience.

Bob B.
Bob B.

About Bob

years of experience
  • Pets Unlimited Donor (San Francisco, CA)
  • Verified Background Check

My dogs have the run of the house.

I am a professor at the University of Idaho. I have a small, 3 room house with a fenced in yard.

I am away from home a great deal during the week. So, I would only be able to sit for experienced dogs who can hold it for about 10 hours. However, on the weekends, I will be home just about all the time. I won't let the dogs into the yard unsupervised.


What Bob would like to know about your dog

I would need to know that the dog is sociable with other small dogs, and that he or she is good on the leash. The dog should be housebroken.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Bob's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Bob's Pets


13 years, 1 mo. old, 15 lbs.


4 years old, 7 lbs.

When Bob watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We will walk around Kate Curley park mostly.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog can sleep on the many beds or on the queen size bed with me and Panda and Annie.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work at CAES for regular hours. We will be able to go out for a morning walk, evening walk, and a night walk.

In Bob's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Bob's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.