Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
BJ can host up to 2 dogs per night.
BJ can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

cheri o.
cheri o.
Nov 4, 2018
Verified Stay

I needed a pet-sitter for a one day trip to Selma. I chose BJ and she quickly responded to my request, along with all other messaging. Upon meeting BJ, I knew Leroy was in good hands. During his stay, she sent me a cute picture, so I knew he was doing well. Thank you BJ for taking great care of my fur-baby!

BJ M.
Leroy and Cheri were right on time, communicated everything in advance, and both have great personalities. I will sit for ...
BJ M.

About BJ

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A DOG'S BEST FRIEND

I love pets and have been around them my entire life. I have a dog myself and know how much they are a part of my family and need care if I am away. I treat all pets like my own. I believe your pet safety and happiness is the highest priority. I want to make sure your pet is exercised (if needed), has food and water, potty breaks and affection. I want to make ...

What BJ would like to know about your dog

I have had pets here over the years. They love to spend time with my friendly dog. I have spent most of my time volunteering and sheltering dogs from the local animal shelter to prevent overcrowding. I gladly take available dogs into my house. I love puppies and have taken a few litters into my home. I also am very competent at going to your house to care for your pets so they are in a safe and secure area. Making your pets feel comfortable, safe and fed is a main concern for all pet owners and myself.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About BJ's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
BJ's Pets

Bubbles

Mixed
9 years, 2 mo. old, 85 lbs.

When BJ watches your pet

I like to discuss pet care with the owners. I like to walk dogs, check on their safety and health (eating and drinking). I like to be able to contact the owners with any questions that may arise. I am very competent when it comes to caring for other pets like I would my own fur baby. I have the summer off, so the dogs will be getting all of my attention.

I like to play with dogs, interact like walking, playing in their yard or home, make sure dogs are safe, eating and drinking and otherwise healthy. I like to have a contact number if your pet is not feeling well or is an escape artist. I love all animals and I have had dogs and cats my entire life. I can care for all types of animals, but dogs and cats are my specialty.

In BJ's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

BJ's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.