Bethany K.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$23
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Bethany can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Kelli M.
Kelli M.
Feb 22, 2016
Verified Stay

Great family atmosphere for our pet. It was a perfect fit! True animal lovers and my dog felt welcome! Would definitely trust to book again!!

Bethany K.
Bethany K.
Joy K.
Joy K.
Mar 1, 2015
Verified Stay

Bethanyand her family were very loving to Tucker and she made me feel very comfortable about leaving him by sending me pictures and updates.

Bethany K.
Bethany K.
Dan P.
Dan P.
Jan 16, 2015
Verified Stay

Bethany and her family were great, easy to work with, flexible, quick to communicate and made Kai feel right at home. Their fenced in yard and doggie door were perfect for our big buddy.

Bethany K.
Bethany K.

About Bethany

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Great Fenced In Country Home

There are three of us (Mom, Dad, and little Boy). We have a super country home (6 acre property) - fenced-in back yard with doggy door available at any time to the kitchen. The dog (s) can sleep in the kitchen or outside (whatever suits them). Daily walks/jogs are available if you want. We love dogs and have had many dogs over the years as well as dog sit other peoples dogs. Presently we have ...

What Bethany would like to know about your dog

I don't want super large dogs (over 100 lbs)--but would discuss the possibility if it good natured. I do not want dogs that can jump a four foot fence (no exceptions). I will not keep a dog on a chain (even if you prefer). I would like to have good natured dogs that would not harm our 3-year-old (even though I will keep them seperated by an indoor gate. If I am assured that your dog is extremely gentle, (and can sense that) I have no problem having him in the living room as a part of our family, but I will not leave them with our baby alone.
I would not take pit bulls and most likely not take a boxer.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Bethany's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Bethany watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We live on a country road with very little traffic. Maybe 1 car every 30 minutes or more. We will run to the end of the road and back and pass 1 house (1 1/2 miles total). I usually run it 2 times. There are lots of trees and fields.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
On his own bed that you bring--in the kitchen.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am here all day and night almost every day. (I go to church on Sunday and go grocery shopping on Thursday.) I am usually gone for no more than 3 hours. I will definately spend time playing in the yard with the dog and going for a jog/walk. Also, I am in the kitchen alot which is where their bed will be.

In Bethany's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Bethany's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.