Beth Z.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Beth can host up to 10 dogs per night.
Beth can host up to 10 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Beth's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Beth is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

37
repeat clients
60 Reviews

Janet R.
Janet R.
Sep 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Beth and Greg (her husband) are AMAZING!! From the initial request to pick up date it was constant communication. Visit to their home to meet them and they Annie, was great. Explained Rovers rules, city laws and is certified to be pet caretaker. I worried that Annie would have struggles with other pets, but turns out she was good with it. Beth and Greg provided the care she needed to feel safe and loved. The ...

Aww....thank you so much for the review. I am so glad that you felt comfortable leaving Annie with us. We ...
Beth Z.
Ajapal B.
Ajapal B.
Sep 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Beth always provides a safe and reliable home while we are away. Thank you!

Thanks Aj! I love Weston so much :) always fun when he stays!
Beth Z.
Mary C.
Mary C.
Aug 11, 2019
Verified Stay

At the last minute I decided to try Rover and hit the proverbial dog sitter jackpot by choosing Beth and her husband. How I got so lucky was beyond me. They were wonderful and caring with not only my dog but with assuring me that my dog would be well taken care of. They welcomed us, shoes us around, introduced us to the other dogs and away my dog went. Beth is also very diligent ...

Thank you Mary! We loved having Baker :) he is so fun to be around. He enjoyed the other dogs ...
Beth Z.

About Beth

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced and loving dog owner

Hello!
I am so excited to start sitting for you and your pets! My husband Greg and I have been pet sitting for over 3 years now. I would love to take the jump into making it my full time job. I do currently hold a part-time position, 3 days a week, for 4 hours a day.

Both of us, have such respect and adoration for animals that I want to devote my time to ...

What Beth would like to know about your dog

I love to do meet and greets before every visit to make sure that it is a good fit with owner and dog. I like to fill out a profile for your pup/kitty to make sure I have all their information. I like to know emergency contact, allergies, feedings, shots, surgeries, and what their schedule at home is like and what kind of activities they like to do.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Beth's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Beth's Pets

Shane

German Shepherd Dog
11 years, 10 months old, 77 lbs.

When Beth watches your pet

I do have my Boarding License through the state of Pennsylvania. I am legally allowed to board 1 to 10 dogs at a time. The dog law enforcement officer comes to my house twice a year unannounced to make sure everything is up to code. That being said, we love taking the dogs on walks, car rides and shopping. We try to stay away from the Peninsula or heavily wooded areas, do to ticks and fleas. Unless owner is ok, with that kind of adventure. We have a big backyard for running and playing and a big field across the street.

In Beth's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Beth's Neighborhood

Beth's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.