Ben W.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ben can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Ben can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Ben's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

20
repeat clients
42 Reviews

Kyle G.
Kyle G.
Jul 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Our pups have stayed with Ben so many times because he’s just so great and fun with them. This past time was for a full week and he took such great care of them. Our older dog had a medical issue come up and he was so understanding and helped finish out her medication for the time we were gone. 100% recommendation!

Ben W.
Tommy P.
Tommy P.
Jun 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Ben was wonderful! Super nice and took great care of our pup!! He sent timely updates and pictures. Will definitely use him again and would recommend to others. Thanks, Ben!!

Ben W.
Ben S.
Ben S.
Jun 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Great guy who gives great and timely updates.
Cooper always loves staying at Ben's

Ben W.

About Ben

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog will be one of the pack!

If you want a fenced in yard, plenty of grass to sniff and a lot of space to run, then I'd love to host your pet at my house! We'll spend time outside if its warm enough or we'll enjoy hanging out inside while we watch Wheel of Fortune. I have a special place in my heart for animals, dogs especially. I grew up with a beagle named Belle who my parents got when I ...

What Ben would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know about your dog, if there are any special feeding instructions, care instructions, if they bark a lot (which shouldn't be a problem for neighbors, but it would be good to know). Also, for $1 per day (per dog), I can provide food for your dog(s). I use Blue Buffalo brand dry dog food.

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Ben's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Ben's Pets

Piper

Beagle
9 years, 11 months old, 25 lbs.

Asia

Beagle
8 years, 2 months old, 27 lbs.

When Ben watches your pet

My dogs may think I spend TOO much time with them, so if you're dog doesn't like human interaction, then maybe this is not the house for you! I will love your dog as if it's my own, with belly rubs, running and chasing, throwing frisbees, and having fun. I have a spare bedroom that belongs to the dogs, along with a king size mattress, fresh water, a ceiling fan, and 2 windows letting in day light.

In Ben's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Ben's Neighborhood

Ben's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.