Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ben can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Ben can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
9 Reviews

Renee B.
Renee B.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog had a blast staying with Ben. She got to run and play with other dogs, and even horses. Ben was communicative and flexible when our schedule changed a little. We’ll definitely be bringing her back to have “fun on the farm”.

Ben D.
Ben D.
Sandy M.
Sandy M.
Dec 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Ben welcomed our two dogs into his home, and they enjoyed spending time with Ben and his dogs. This was our first time working with Ben and we were extremely happy with our experience. We received daily updates on our dogs, including pictures and videos, and it was very reassuring to know that the dogs were happy and enjoying their time away as much as we were. We look forward to working with Ben in ...

Ben D.
Ben D.
Vanessa & Pete M.
Vanessa & Pete M.
Dec 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Ben has a love and appreciation for dogs and he accommodated both our (very different) dogs. He was willing to customize their care according to their needs. He has a nice farm with lots of room for long walks and a fenced area for free play. Both of our dogs were exhausted and happy after spending the night.

Ben D.
Ben D.

About Ben

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Heaven on a horse farm

My name is Ben and I have been a dog lover as long as I can remember. My girlfriend and I live on a horse farm with our three dogs Calvin, Beckett, and Hutch (2 Shihtzu mixes and a Belgian Sheepdog). We often foster rescue dogs and many of the riders' dogs come visit daily, so your dog definitely won't be lonely! I work nights and weekends at a restaurant so during the day I ...

What Ben would like to know about your dog

If the dog is well socialized and gets along with other dogs and strangers. I don't have any breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Ben's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Ben's Pets


Belgian Shepherd Dog (Groenendael)
3 years, 10 mo. old, 70 lbs.


Shih Tzu
5 years, 11 mo. old, 20 lbs.


Shih Tzu
6 years, 11 mo. old, 22 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.