Dog Boarding

$23
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$17
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
83%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Barbi can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Barbi can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
23 Reviews

Morgan H.
Morgan H.
Jun 18, 2017
Verified Stay

It was my first time leaving Bailey for a weekend and I was quite nervous, but Barbi made it feel the most comfortable I believe anyone could. Her passion and love for dogs was evident the moment I met her. She sent pictures all weekend. I would definitely recommend and use Barbi again. Bailey clearly had a wonderful time with her dog Gator as she came home extremely tired.

Barbi B.
Barbi B.
Marissa G.
Marissa G.
Dec 23, 2016
Verified Stay

Barbi is awesome! We have left our little Italian greyhound mix with her twice now for long weekends while we travel. Barbi is very accommodating with travel schedules and she is great about sending updates and pictures the entire time. She also has her own small dog who is super friendly, who our dog loves getting to hang out with so it's an extra bonus! She has a great set up for the dogs and ...

Barbi B.
Barbi B.
Carlee W.
Carlee W.
Jun 28, 2016
Verified Stay

Great experience for us leaving our dog for the first time without family. We got lots of pictures throughout the weekend and enjoyed the daily updates. I know our little guy enjoyed his time with Barbi & his new friends!

Barbi B.
Thank you for your kind words! Gator had a great time with Curtis and hopes to play again soon!
Barbi B.

About Barbi

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fenced Backyard for Your Pup!

My 7 year old dachshund and I welcome your pup to stay with us when you're away. Fenced backyard and wood floors in living room of home. I dog sat in high school and fostered for over a year when living in Atlanta as well as grew up with a lab and dachshunds. I have been told I should have been a vet as dogs seem to attach to me and promise your pup will ...

What Barbi would like to know about your dog

Temperament and if gets along with smaller dogs (mine is about 17 lbs), medicines taken, local vet in case of emergency, normal habits and anything else necessary

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Barbi's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Barbi's Pets

Gator

Dachshund
7 years, 11 mo. old, 17 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.