Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Barbara can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Barbara's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

36
repeat clients
62 Reviews

Laurie F.
Laurie F.
Jun 22, 2019
Verified Stay

I felt very confident leaving my pup with Barbara, and he seemed to be very happy there. I appreciate all the photos she sent - everyone in the family looked forward to them every day! She is very professional and experienced and provides a great environment for the pups!

Barbara S.
Janet M.
Janet M.
Jun 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Louie always comes home happy and healthy!

Barbara S.
Terri C.
Terri C.
May 15, 2019
Verified Stay

I'd give 35 stars if I could, 5 for every day Foxy was at Barbara's Little Doggie Resort. Do not hesitate to let her watch your little one. You can go on vacation with confidence.

First off, it's all about little doggies, under 20 pounds. With my 6-pound Foxy, I have to be concerned about aggression from bigger dogs. No problems here. She fit right in with the two resident pint-sized pooches and the visitors ...

Barbara S.

About Barbara

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Little Doggie Resort/Works fr home

I do require a Meet & Greet. Please plan ahead if it is your first time to board here.

I have a house with a fenced in yard and a doggie door - so the dogs are able to really enjoy the outside too. I have two small dogs (BonBon and Bosco) and enjoy having visits from other small dogs. I am also happy to stay in close contact with frequent Emails & photos so ...

What Barbara would like to know about your dog

No breed preference, but I only watch small dogs. I would want to know any information the owner can give me to help make the time in my home better for all.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience

About Barbara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Barbara's Pets

BonBon

Mixed
18 years, 7 months old, 19 lbs.

Bosco

Mixed
13 years, 7 months old, 10 lbs.

When Barbara watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Generally walks are just within my neighborhood. However if I know the dogs well and the owners approve, I do sometimes take them to dog parks or to dog beach.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I like to leave that up to the owners. I want to continue the care that the dog is accustomed to. If the dog sleeps in the bed at home, he is welcome to sleep with us as well. I also have clients who have their dogs crate trained and so I will have those dogs sleep in their crates.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work from home and so am here almost 24/7. I love to be in the yard with the dogs and/or cuddling in the house.

In Barbara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Barbara's Neighborhood

Barbara's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.