Barbara P.

Barbara P.

Dog Boarding

$22
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Barbara can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

Mark W.
Mark W.
Mar 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Barbara was an excellent host! She sent daily pictures and emails entailing Bear's adventures while I was away. I would stay with her again

Barbara P.
Barbara P.

About Barbara

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog B & B (Bed and Biscuit)

I started caring for dogs in my home in Dec. 2016 to pay for my beloved old Poodle Bichon’s medical bills. She had Cushing’s Disease and needed costly human medicine. The following year, she required thyroid med. and one other hormone, along with blood tests. Meds. alone ran $200 a month. Lost her Dec. 2017, leaving me heartbroken. I care for dogs to have a doggie companion in the house.

I walk my ...

What Barbara would like to know about your dog

In Dog Flu season, if your dog goes to day care or dog park, please get dog flu shot before I take him as a guest.

Will dog signal whe he needs to go outdoors? Does he or she like other dogs? Knows how to play? Will he transfer bond to new pack leader. Adjusts easily? Can be left alone for over 2 hours or need to have territory restricted? Likes car rides, baths, water? Flea control used? Heart worm prevention? Paper trained?
Name of Vet in case of emergency.

Any bad habits such as barking at every sound, lunges when meeting another dog on walks. Where does he prefer to sleep? Likes to be petted, scratched, belly rubbed? I am a lover of fluffy dogs like Poodles, Bichon Frises, Lhasa Apso, Doodles, Shih Tzus, Havanese and their mixes. Very chill older Labs, Golden Retrievers on case by case basis. No aggressive breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration

About Barbara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Barbara's Pets

Buffy

Bichon Frise, Mixed, Poodle, and Shih Tzu
3 years, 6 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Barbara watches your pet

Small, shaded yard available at all times. Your fur kid can sit on back porch or laze in the garden along side me while I dig and plant. Walks are around the neighborhood. During warm weather, if interested, your dog can try some agility stations, like walk thru tunnel, leap over hurdle. Dog wading pool provided if desired.

In Barbara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Barbara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.