Barbara L.

Barbara L.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Barbara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Barbara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Paul S.
Paul S.
January 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Leaving my dog with Barbara worked out tremendously. She is very good with animals, and her dog Finn and large cat are good hosts. Where our dog has had anxiety issues when we have left her at kennels, totally at ease here. Great care here with giving walks, administering meds and grooming. Highly recommend.

Barbara L.
Barbara L.
Nancy M.
Nancy M.
November 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Barbara was fantastic! We have two older terriers (Scotty and a schnauzer). They have not spent time boarding with anyone outside of our family. She gave them plenty attention and used her knowledge of animals to make both dogs feel calm at home (even our 13 year old dog). She was careful with all care instructions, took the dogs out for walks with her own dog and another dog and they all got along well ...

Barbara L.
Barbara L.
Jan W.
Jan W.
October 27, 2017
Verified Stay

What a wonderful experience. Barbara sent us pictures daily so we were able to see that Lucy was happy and having fun new adventures meeting a cat and a mule! Barbara is great to work with.

Barbara L.
Barbara L.

About Barbara

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I am home all day, lots of trails.

I am a Licensed Vet Tech and have all types of animal experience. If your animal needs a medical treatment or has other special needs I am sure I can accommodate the treatment plan. On the Farm we have chickens in a pen and a mule in the pasture. My cat is indoor and outdoor and can take care of himself. Often I share veggies from the over abundant garden. I am a walker and ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Barbara's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Barbara's Pets

Finnegan & Baxter Cat

Bluetick Coonhound, Mixed, and Poodle
4 years, 3 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Baxter

Cat
7 years old, 8 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.