Barbara L.

Barbara L.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Barbara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Barbara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Mollie G.
Mollie G.
October 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Barbara was such an incredible sitter. My Aussie puppy had a great time and was exhausted after her stay! She had so much fun playing with Finn and Barbara and I will definitely use her in the future!

Barbara L.
Thanks Mollie, it's a great fit for us too. I didn't want Lucy to leave. Finn and I ...
Barbara L.
Holly R.
Holly R.
August 26, 2017

Barbara is a topnotch dog person! She loves dogs, is excellent at training them and has experience working as a veterinary technician, so she will be quick to spot problems with your pooch. You can count on Barbara to make sure your dog is fed, watered and exercised properly and on schedule!

Barbara L.
Barbara L.
Skye A.
Skye A.
August 15, 2017

Barbara has a way with animals. She has watched our 10 lb rescued Chihuahua cross, Hobo,on multiple occasions. Hobo is particularly attached to me due to his rough start to life and I was nervous about leaving him. Barbara was able to quickly get him out of his shell and although I know he missed me, he enjoyed his cuddle time with her and a new found friendship with her cat Baxter.
Barbara has ...

Barbara L.
Barbara L.

About Barbara

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I am home all day, lots of trails.

I am a Licensed Vet Tech and have all types of animal experience. If your animal needs a medical treatment or has other special needs I am sure I can accommodate the treatment plan. On the Farm we have chickens in a pen and a mule in the pasture. My cat is indoor and outdoor and can take care of himself. Often I share veggies from the over abundant garden. I am a walker and ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Barbara's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Barbara's Pets

Finnegan

Bluetick Coonhound, Mixed, and Poodle
3 years, 2 mo. old, 70 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.