Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Barbara can host 1 dog per night.
Barbara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Jess L.
Jess L.
Dec 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Barbara watched Mango for two weeks and was fantastic! We had never left him for that long before but she always sends great updates and pictures of their adventures. We knew he was in good hands.

Barbara L.
Mango is the absolute sweetest boy and best company ever! Always a pleasure having him (:
Barbara L.
Jonas E.
Jonas E.
Nov 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Barbara was great! Was very good with our dog and shared great photos.

Barbara L.
Barbara L.
Hadley R.
Hadley R.
Oct 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Barbara was a lifesaver during a very stressful week of moving! She came twice daily to walk our dog (sometimes my Mom’s, as well) and provided doggy daycare on the “big day”! She was extremely reliable and always had a smile on her face. Kept us up to date on what our dog was up to, bowel movements, etc. Most importantly, my dog adored her and I could tell he was in caring, loving ...

Barbara L.
I miss my boy Frank already! Best of luck to you all in Alabama ! Hugs & Kisses
Barbara L.

About Barbara

2
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home full time & active !

I am a Zumba instructor and trainer so I love to workout and run outside! I’m full of energy with no kids yet. I do live alone with no roommates, just me (: I live downtown and very close to lots of parks! Easy to walk to from where I live where I can take the pups for walks and even play catch, fetch, and whatever else they enjoy.

I typically board only one dog ...

What Barbara would like to know about your dog

I love to know all the details and quirks of personality so I can make your baby as comfortable as possible as quickly as possible.

I will only feed your dog food and snacks/treats that you provide and specify. (unless we agree otherwise)

Here is a handy "packing list" you can use:
-Adequate food and treats for the entire stay *plus one extra day's worth in case of emergencies
-Several favorite toys, ideally including at least one that can go outside, something cuddly if that's your dog's thing, and something hard to chew as a chew toy is often comforting in a new environment and a kong is always handy.
-A favorite, bed, mat or blanket (or all of the above) for cozy sleeping. Preferably something with the scent from you and your house.
-Food bowls
-Leash, harness/collar and clearly readable ID tag and rabies tag attached.
-A brush if your dog's fur is easily matted and the stay is longer than 4 days.
-Please always complete the Rover care notes before your stay, or alternatively bring them written out when you begin the stay.

I'm looking forward to meeting you and your baby!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Barbara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Barbara watches your pet

In Barbara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Barbara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.