Barbara K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Barbara can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Tara R.
Tara R.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Barbara is great! She checks every box. Kind. Experienced. Flexible.

She’s a dog lover through and through and leaving our dog there is like leaving him with a family member. But you know...one you like. :)

Barbara K.
Barbara K.
Lorraine H.
Lorraine H.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Barbara was so great with our older Standard Poodle. She made her feel right at home and was great about sending photos to let me know she was happy and doing well while we were gone. Our dog is a finicky eater so Barbara included information about how she was eating and I appreciate that. We will definitely hire Barbara for our future pet boarding needs and we highly recommend her.

Barbara K.
Barbara K.
Lora C.
Lora C.
Sep 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Barbara is amazing! She had a large backyard with gardens for dogs to roam, smell and explore. Our dogs made themselves at home and were immediately comfortable. One of our dogs has some separartion anxiety and he settled in just fine with no complaints. Barbara sent daily updates with pictures. Updates included behaviors, sleeping arrangements and meals. We will be back to see Barbara again!

Barbara K.
Barbara K.

About Barbara

35
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time, huge fenced garden.

I've had dogs for 35 years, fostered ~200 dogs over the past 13 years for several non-profit rescues. I've dealt with skin issues, dietary needs, "pilling", worked with dogs with minor behavior issues and I'm retired so home almost all the time. I have a supply of crates (for those dogs needing crating for their own security), have a large walk-in shower to bathe dogs, my own grooming set-up and a very large garden with ...

What Barbara would like to know about your dog

My dog is a 7 y/o exuberant Kerry Blue Terrier (neutered male) who gets along with other dogs and wants to know all about other dogs. Your dog must play well with others!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Barbara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Barbara's Pets

Hobbes

Kerry Blue Terrier
8 years old, 30 lbs.

When Barbara watches your pet

I don't walk the dogs...too many of them here as I sometimes foster as many as four dogs. When I'm in the garden so are the dogs. I have a basket of toys, balls for chasing and a "bubble gun" so they can chase bubbles.

In Barbara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Barbara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.