Barbara H.

Barbara H.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Barbara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Barbara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
31 Reviews

Gaby U.
Gaby U.
Nov 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Barbara, Tina, and their adorable dog, Ace, took such great care of my fur-baby, Penny. They seriously set the bar high, they went above and beyond! Penny and I met with them the night before and I immediately knew that Penny would be in great hands under their care. Barbara and Tina are generously accomodating and were super flexible with my schedule as I had last minute plans and needed a sitter ASAP with less ...

Barbara H.
Barbara H.
Alex K.
Alex K.
Sep 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Barbara and Tina did a fantastic job watching our two furry kiddos. We would absolutely book them again if that is possible in the future. Thanks for the reassurance our doggos were under great care each day we were gone.

Barbara H.
Barbara H.
Riki S.
Riki S.
Aug 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Barbara and Tina were great with Hamish and he definitely enjoyed his stay!

Barbara H.
Barbara H.

About Barbara

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I'm back! 1:1 love & care for pets

Hi pet lovers! I'm back with a new addition to the family. See Ace's profile on my page. He is a sweet dog who loves absolutely everyone he meets, and is smart enough to adapt his behaviors to other dogs' energy.

I provide one on one care and support for your loved one. As a pet parent myself, I understand how nerve-wracking it can be to leave your pup with someone. Therefore I only take ...

What Barbara would like to know about your dog

Tell me about any specific likes, dislikes or quirks your dog has. The more I know, the better I can keep your dog used to his/her regular routine and reduce stress. When does he/she usually get fed? How are they with other dogs? Do they like running after squirrels? Are there any allergies or medications I need to know about?

If your dog prefers solo walks or time with friends, let me know so we can try to arrange this.

I allow dogs on the furniture if you do, so let me know if this is allowed in your home or not.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Barbara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Barbara's Pets

Ace

Mixed
1 year old, 52 lbs.

When Barbara watches your pet

I'm available for excursions at whatever schedule your pooch is used to. We'll take a walk on the American Tobacco trail, around the Eno, through the neighborhood, or the local park-whatever your dog is happiest with. If he/she prefers having a ball tossed around we'll have the greatest game of catch! After activities, we'll have lots of time for snuggles and scratches Baths if we get super dirty!

Drop-in visits will allow for a potty break, food (if it's that time), and some leg stretching plus cuddles. We might even chat about the meaning of life.

In your home, we'll stick to your dog's regular routine, take a walk or adventure around town, check some messages, and settle in to the rest of the day. Maybe some animal planet adventures? We'll have some cuddles, a nice scratching session, and some more walks/explorations during the day before settling down for a nice dinner and snuggles before bed.

In Barbara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Barbara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.