Barbara H.

Barbara H.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Barbara can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Barbara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

87
repeat clients
169 Reviews

Michelle M.
Michelle M.
Nov 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Barbara was amazing as always!!

Barbara H.
Barbara H.
Lk B.
Lk B.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

We enjoyed our weekend knowing that our dog Sam was well taken care of with Barbara. She kept me up to date with photos and posts to let me know how he was doing. Sam is older and senile, and when he got sick and wouldn't eat, she make him homemade rice and chicken to help him get well. We are very happy with our overall experience.

Barbara H.
Barbara H.
Paula B.
Paula B.
Oct 18, 2018
Verified Stay

My dogs were happy at Barabara's house from the instant they met her and her dogs! Her house is very lovely and also dog-friendly and comfortable for them. She clearly takes her care of the dogs seriously and is responsible and prepared for anything. She also very clearly loves dogs and treats them well. I got regular updates with pictures throughout their stay. The dogs and I were both very happy with their stay and ...

Barbara H.
Barbara H.

About Barbara

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Dog boarding is my full time job.

Hi I am Barbara! My husband, Tommy, and I have three dogs of our own Tucker, Radar, and Stanley! They would be more than happy to have another canine playmate running around the house, wagging his tail and hiding bones under the couch cushions. Our family is looking forward to having your dog over for a sleepover. I am home full time. I have undergone advanced screening that culminated in a face-to-face in-home meeting with ...

What Barbara would like to know about your dog

If we can set a meet and greet to be make sure your dog(s) will get along with both of mine that is helpful for us both. I do prefer smaller dogs.

Please let me know anything I can do in order to help your dog/s feel more comfortable in my home and enjoy his stay with our family.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Barbara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Barbara's Pets

Tucker

Maltese and Poodle
11 years, 7 mo. old, 7 lbs.

Radar

Poodle and Shih Tzu
11 years old, 12 lbs.

Stanley

Cocker Spaniel and Mixed
4 years, 9 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Barbara watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We will go on lwalks through my lovely neighborhood. Tucker and Radar look forward to introducing their new pal to all of our friendly canine neighbors.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will be allowed to sleep wherever he and you feel most comfortable. He is more than welcome to snuggle in my bed if he can find enough room between my two lovable boys.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am home full time. I go to church on Sunday morning and Sunday evening. Other than that, am home most of the time. If I ever do have to be gone for a length of time, my neighbor, (a nurse by trade and an experienced foster dog caregiver) looks in on them every hour or so.

In Barbara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Barbara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.