Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Barbara can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Barbara can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

20
repeat clients
42 Reviews

Amanda D.
Amanda D.
September 25, 2017
Verified Stay

I was going back and forth about what to do in boarding my dog because she is very anxious in a traditional boarding situation. I'm so happy to have found the Rover app, because it helped me identify a sitter who is very compatible with the needs of my pet (Barbara is nearby and also has a small dog), so I felt a lot more comfortable. Barbara was very sweet, and my dog was both ...

Barbara B.
Barbara B.
stacey   j.
stacey j.
September 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Barbara was wonderful with our two Cavaliers. She has a fenced in back yard and her small dog is very welcoming to visiting pets. One of our dogs is aging and she took all the "quirks" in stride. Thanks Barbara!

Barbara B.
Barbara B.
Stephanie C.
Stephanie C.
September 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Barbara was amazing to be able to watch Maya on such short notice. Maya always has a great time with Barbara and I appreciate all of the cuddle time she gets with Barbara. Maya is already looking forward to her next stay!

Barbara B.
Barbara B.

About Barbara

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Matthews Pet Vacation

We are retired and have time to enjoy your precious Furbaby, and then return she/he to you, loved and happy. We have a very flexible schedule and can pick your baby up, and take them back home to you, also. We are home most of the time, one of us is here nearly always. We have a little rescue doggie named Buddy, who is very friendly and loves other doggies and people so much ...

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Barbara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Barbara's Pets

Buddy

Mixed
3 years, 6 mo. old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.