Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ayu can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Ayu can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
37 Reviews

Dennis J.
Dennis J.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Ayu, Was very good with my dog. She's very friendly and patient. She sent photos daily and kept me updated. I would highly of her to everyone.

Ayu D.
Ayu D.
Diana H.
Diana H.
Aug 1, 2018
Verified Stay

I loved having my dog Bear stay with Ayu for the weekend. It was very easy to coordinate drop-off and pick-up. My doggy was so happy playing with her dog Angel I'm surprised he didn't put up a stink leaving. Ayu sent us pictures and communicated with us the whole time.

Ayu D.
Ayu D.
Traci B.
Traci B.
Jul 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Ayu is an excellent dog sitter! She made sure Disco was comfortable with the other dogs prior to his stay. She is a great communicator and sent pictures of Disco to me daily. I will definitely use Ayu again in the future.

Ayu D.
Ayu D.

About Ayu

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home FT w/ dedicated dog play space

// Work from Home // Dedicated Doggy Playspace // Doggy Door to Fenced Backyard // Friendly Dog Loves to Play //

------------------------------------

I will try to cover everything you might want to know about us in my profile below. When in doubt, ask me questions!

I grew up with dogs and have always been a dog person. My husband, who has never had dogs before, just became one after we adopted Angel last year. Angel is very social and loves other ...

What Ayu would like to know about your dog

------------------------------------

VACCINATION / SEX STATUS
Your dog has to be up to date with their vaccinations (rabies, bordetella, DHPP). I need to have the records before you drop-off your dog for the stay. You can bring vaccination records to M&G or send it through Rover/email.
I welcome unneutered males and in-heat females, I will separate/isolate when needed.

------------------------------------

BREED / SIZE
I do not have breed or size preferences, I welcome any dog as long as it's a good match with the environment.

------------------------------------

INTERACTION WITH OTHER DOGS
Please note that I accept all breed/size of dogs from different families at the same time. Your dog will have to be comfortable with other dogs in general. I will introduce dogs behind baby gate at first and always supervise their interactions to make sure all dogs get along nicely. I will separate and give time-outs if there are any signs of exhaustion or annoyance. Even when all dogs get along well, I will not leave them together unsupervised when I leave the house.

------------------------------------

DOG INFO
I will ask questions about your dog during Meet & Greet. I appreciate if you check out the questions or even submit your dog's info prior to that (copy and paste the link):

https://goo.gl/forms/i067UoS0g8QzTRlI3

------------------------------------

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Ayu's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ayu's Pets

Angel

Australian Cattle Dog, Golden Retriever, and Mixed
1 year, 2 mo. old, 53 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.