Avni M.

Kailua, Kailua, HI
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Avni can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Avni can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Avni's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Avni is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

29
repeat clients
50 Reviews

Renee A.
Renee A.
Aug 7, 2019
Verified Stay

We LOVE Avni and Kya, her Great Dane! Memphis had recently lost his brother, when I was seeking a daycare for him. He was visibly depressed and I knew I needed to do something. After reviewing Avni’s profile, I sent a message explaining the situation, Avni set up a meet and greet and the rest is history! Memphis now knows what the word daycare means and we can’t say Avni’s name in our house without ...

Avni M.
Kimberly B.
Kimberly B.
Jul 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Avni did an excellent job caring for our labradoodle Molly. Molly had such a great time and I felt so relieved that she was being cared for in a loving home with a few doggie pals to play with. Avni sent us many pictures with updates on how our Molly was doing. We definitely will use Avni again when we need a sitter for Molly.

Avni M.
James S.
James S.
Jul 17, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog's stay at Avni's was wonderful! He had a big open yard to play in and other dogs to interact with the entire time. Avni was great to get along with and shared frequent updates while I was away (including pics). Highly recommended!

Avni M.

About Avni

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Stay@Home Dog Enthusiast-Fenced YD

I have grown up with dogs for most of my life, and have had the pleasure of dog sitting on and off for several years. My passion for dogs began when I was 6 years old, and my family and I rescued a stray. Since then, I have never lived my life without having a dog being a part of it. When someone carries this bond with a dog(s), there is no fear, or uncertainty ...

What Avni would like to know about your dog

Here are a few bits of information that I would like to know before caring for your dog (It can be discussed or written down):
*No breed preference, (*I NO LONGER WATCH VERY SMALL BREED DOGS FOR DAY CARE OR BOARDING*) but since we do have our dog at the house, we would need to know if your dog(s) is comfortable with her. She gets along with any size dog, just as long as they are okay with her. We can definitely set up a meet and greet.
1. General temperament
2. Eating schedule/dietary restrictions
3. Potty schedule/routine
4. Medications
5. Exercise routine/limitations
6. Sleeping arrangement
7. Anything that you find your dog is not comfortable with, or dislikes (For example, "my dog's ears are sensitive and does not like them to be rubbed", or, "My dog has a sensitive stomach, please only feed this, or do not feed this.." etc....)
8. Anything else you think I should know to help make your dog's visit or stay more comfortable, enjoyable, and go as smoothly as possible.

**I ask that any important information or instructions are written down or updated on Rover (especially emergency contact info. on Island). I would mainly need your doggy's food and leash, other than that, we have plenty of blankets, dog beds, bowls, toys, and even 2 large crates if needed.**

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Avni's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Avni's Pets

Kaiya

Great Dane
4 years, 2 months old, 110 lbs.

When Avni watches your pet

Not to worry, your doggy will have plenty of options to enjoy fun activities! Playing with various toys, running around the yard, and the opportunity to play with our sweet Dane, Kaiya, are just a few. I can/will take your dog on outings. We have a nice park within walking distance, the beach is a short drive away, and there are plenty of hiking, and walking trails to spend time on. Just let me know your dog's normal exercise routine, or limitations, if he/she has one, and I will definitely be more than happy to meet their needs accordingly.

In Avni's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Avni's Neighborhood

Avni's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.