Avni M.

Avni M.

Kailua, Kailua, HI

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Avni can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Avni can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

22
repeat clients
41 Reviews

Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Sep 26, 2018
Verified Stay

We LOVE Avni!! My dog always got so excited to see Avni and her furbabies for daycare. He had a blast every time and Avni sent the sweetest pictures of his day. Great person, great sittier, couldn't recommend enough!!

Avni M.
Avni M.
Aly H.
Aly H.
Aug 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Avni was great and sent lots of pictures! She put my mind at easy and I knew our dogs played the whole weekend :)

Avni M.
Avni M.
Bob G.
Bob G.
May 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Avni took care of our fur babies, Koa and Duke, for two weeks and we're extremely grateful for the TLC that she provided to them. They were both happy and appeared well-taken care of when I picked them up. Avni kept us informed while we were away and sent us pictures. We didn't have to worry about our dogs because they were in good hands. I will definitely recommend her to my friends. Thank you.

Avni M.
Avni M.

About Avni

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Stay@Home Dog Enthusiast-Fenced YD

I have grown up with dogs for most of my life, and have had the pleasure of dog sitting on and off for several years. My passion for dogs began when I was 6 years old, and my family and I rescued a stray. Since then, I have never lived my life without having a dog being a part of it. When someone carries this bond with a dog(s), there is no fear, or ...

What Avni would like to know about your dog

Here are a few bits of information that I would like to know before caring for your dog (It can be discussed or written down):
*No breed preference, (*I NO LONGER WATCH VERY SMALL BREED DOGS FOR DAY CARE OR BOARDING*) but since we do have our dog at the house, we would need to know if your dog(s) is comfortable with her. She gets along with any size dog, just as long as they are okay with her. We can definitely set up a meet and greet.
1. General temperament
2. Eating schedule/dietary restrictions
3. Potty schedule/routine
4. Medications
5. Exercise routine/limitations
6. Sleeping arrangement
7. Anything that you find your dog is not comfortable with, or dislikes (For example, "my dog's ears are sensitive and does not like them to be rubbed", or, "My dog has a sensitive stomach, please only feed this, or do not feed this.." etc....)
8. Anything else you think I should know to help make your dog's visit or stay more comfortable, enjoyable, and go as smoothly as possible.

**I ask that any important information or instructions are written down or updated on Rover (especially emergency contact info. on Island). I would mainly need your doggy's food and leash, other than that, we have plenty of blankets, dog beds, bowls, toys, and even 2 large crates if needed.**

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Avni's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Avni's Pets

Kaiya

Great Dane
3 years, 5 mo. old, 110 lbs.

When Avni watches your pet

Not to worry, your doggy will have plenty of options to enjoy fun activities! Playing with various toys, running around the yard, and the opportunity to play with our sweet Dane, Kaiya, are just a few. I can/will take your dog on outings. We have a nice park within walking distance, the beach is a short drive away, and there are plenty of hiking, and walking trails to spend time on. Just let me know your dog's normal exercise routine, or limitations, if he/she has one, and I will definitely be more than happy to meet their needs accordingly.

In Avni's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Avni's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.