Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Avery can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Belinda L.
Belinda L.
Aug 10, 2015
Verified Stay

If I could rate Avery more than five stars I would. My two dogs Neal and Sierra had a great time with Avery and her two dogs Skunk and Thumper. Avery kept me updated and sent a pic for me to see. She has a genuine understanding and compassion for animals. I was able to have a wonderful vacation because I knew Neal and Sierra were in good hands.
Thank you Avery, Neal and Sierra ...

Avery D.
Avery D.
Yvonne G.
Yvonne G.
Jul 16, 2015

Avery D. - I have personally known Avery for many years and have watched her grow up into a fine young lady now attending college. She is responsible very reliable, good work ethic and a lovely person to know. I have always used Avery to care for my 3 pets whenever we take long trips. she follows the schedule and does everything for my pets who love her and enjoy her being around them. She loves ...

Avery D.
Avery D.

About Avery

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Furrbabies need a vacation, too!

Hi! My name is Avery. Being an animal lover all of my life, I have been a foster parent for dogs in need with the San Antonio Pets Alive Non-Profit Shelter (SAPA). I have also worked for a professional pet sitting company where my responsibilities included: knowing home security information, walking, feeding, watering plants and loving the animals. I am currently entering my career in the digital marketing industry in San Antonio. This is my ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Avery's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Avery's Pets

Skunk

German Shepherd Dog and Mixed
5 years old, 65 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.