Ava M.

Ava M.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ava can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Lizzie W.
Lizzie W.
Aug 27, 2017

Ava has been my best, and most dependable friend for many years! She's always been on top of things, whether it be with schoolwork, a job, or her horse. She is someone I've entrusted with the care of my senior dog many times, and she would always be my top choice. She is a pre-vet student working at multiple vet clinics, and calls me to tell me about how much she loves having the opportunity ...

Ava M.
Ava M.

About Ava

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Vet Tech and Kennel Tech experience

I am a pre-vet undergraduate student at UGA. I want to go to vet school because I am a lover of animals, especially dogs! I work at the UGA Community Practice Clinic and Athens Animal Medical Clinic, where I have lots of experience walking, medicating, feeding, training, and caring for dogs. I have classes from 9am-4pm Monday-Friday. However, my roommates are happy to help care for your dog when I'm not home. I am available ...

What Ava would like to know about your dog

Your dog will have to go up a flight of stairs to get to my apartment or be small enough for me to carry. I'd like to know if they have aggression issues with other dogs/people/when food is out, bad anxiety, or if there are any other issues I should be aware of. Please bring any supplies your dog would need to stay in my apartment (food, bed, treats, bowls, meds, toys, crate), because I don't have any of my own.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Ava's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Ava watches your pet

I can take dogs for walks in the North Oconee River park, which is close to my apartment. I also can go on runs with your dog if he/she needs more exercise

In Ava's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Ava's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.