Ashton J.

Ashton J.

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$65
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashton can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Ashton can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Elisabeth J.
Elisabeth J.
Jul 18, 2018

So I have a lab/pit mix and she has cancer. It manifests as tumors throughout her body, especially her paws. I had Ashton dog sit for the first time a couple months ago and my dog absolutely loves her! She loves on her and takes her to potty while I'm at work for extended hours. She has helped me multiple times now and I am so blessed I found her when I did! Ashton ...

Ashton J.
Ashton J.
Sandy L.
Sandy L.
Jul 18, 2017

It is a rare time that you wouldn't see Ashton doing something for her animals. Right now she has a small Chihuahua and a mother cat. The mother cat has an interesting history. When Ashton lived about two hours east of here, this sweet little cat was burned by someone dumping hot oil outside and accidentally hitting Callie. Everyone around Callie thought that she should be euthanized so she wouldn't suffer but Ashton said, "What ...

Ashton J.
Ashton J.

About Ashton

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I have a passion for animals

I have a passion for animals and taking care of them. I have 1 chihuahua of my own who is 8 years and 1 cat named Cali who I rescued from a fire. I house sit for my sister every so often who has 2 dogs and 2 cats. I will give your dogs attention, walks/runs even baths if needed. I would love to accommodate for you and your dog. I live in an ...

What Ashton would like to know about your dog

Anything important such as if they need any medication or anything at any times. I don't have any personal breed preferences would just prefer smaller breeds if I'm taking care of them at my house.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Ashton's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Ashton's Pets

Shadow

Chihuahua
9 years, 6 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Ashton watches your pet

We can take walks around my apartment complex if I'm taking care of your dogs at my house. It's a fairly large complex and we also have a dog park!

In Ashton's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Ashton's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.