Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashlyn can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

Hilary T.
Hilary T.
Nov 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashlyn was wonderful with Maverick! He ended up getting a terrible ear infection while we were gone and she let us know right away that he wasn't feeling well and took care of him and gave him lots of love while he was with her. Hopefully next visit will be less dramatic, but I felt like she handled everything well and we'll look forward to our next visit soon!

Ashlyn S.
Ashlyn S.

About Ashlyn

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animal Lover With a Fenced Yard!

Hi! My name is Ashlyn and I can’t wait to meet you and your fur-baby! I have always been an animal lover (growing up with 5 dogs, how could I not?!) and a passion for animals. I have a cozy home, a fully secure and enclosed backyard, and a doggy door (can be kept closed, though!)

My male fur baby loves all dogs - male, female, big, or small - and wouldnt mind sharing his abundance ...

What Ashlyn would like to know about your dog

Some examples of things I would like to know before booking:
- What is their typical, daily schedule?
- How often do they typically eat, and are they allowed to have treats or human food?
- What is their behavior/demeanor? (ie. do they have separation anxiety, or are they more laid back? with other dogs, do they tend to be more dominant or submissive?)
- Do they prefer to sleep on a doggy bed, human bed, or are they happy to sleep wherevers comfy?
- Are they up-to-date on their rabies vaccine?
- What can I do to ensure your pup has a happy stay?

Your dog(s) are treated like family here, and these questions will help me get to know your dog even before we meet! I want to be able to provide the best care possible for your pup and their specific needs!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Ashlyn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ashlyn's Pets

Dozer

American Staffordshire Terrier
5 years old, 60 lbs.

When Ashlyn watches your pet

I live in a quiet neighborhood and would be available for daily walks, and I’m open to other specific requests as well! As mentioned in my bio, my dog has an abundance of toys and is good at sharing, so we would play with those as well. I am open to any other requests, too!

In Ashlyn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ashlyn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.