Ashley Y.

Ashley Y.

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews
Cassie H.
Cassie H.
May 21, 2018

Ashley is such a sweetheart! She genuinely cares about animals and I know she will take great care of them. She will treat them like they were her own pets!

Ashley Y.
Ashley Y.
Kalene M.
Kalene M.
May 19, 2018

Ashley is the most responsible and a very good friend. She loves spending her days going for walks with her dog. Ashley loves all kinds of animals. She is the best fit for this job.

Ashley Y.
Ashley Y.

About Ashley

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Vet Tech in Training

My name is Ashley and I’m currently at home for the summer. I will be interning at two veterinary clinics this summer in Oskaloosa and Pella! I’m 19 years old and attending college at DMACC in Ankeny. I have had quite a few dogs in my family since I was little. We just lost our lab, Lizzie, last year so now we have a new dog (German Shepherd, boxer mix) named Ava! I ...

What Ashley would like to know about your dog

I don’t have any breed preferences as long as they are not agressive toward my dog if staying in my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Ashley watches your pet

We can go for walks in Albia, along my road or even at my favorite spot at the lake! I love to be outside and play ball!

Ashley's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.