Ashley R.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashley can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Ashley can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Crystal H.
Crystal H.
Sep 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashley was wonderful. She easily accommodated me with a last minute booking and my dogs enjoyed their stay with her. She sent me constant updates and pictures of them.

Ashley R.
Ashley R.
Michael F.
Michael F.
Sep 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashley is exactly the type of person you want watching your dog. She was absolutely amazing with updates and photo’s. I am happy I now have a permanent sitter to watch my dog.

Ashley R.
Ashley R.
David H.
David H.
Sep 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashley was great! I got pictures sent to me a few times a day, video of her playing with my dog Henry and i never once worried about his care. Ashley is a dog whisperer and made Henry feel at home. I will use her often.

Ashley R.
Ashley R.

About Ashley

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A walk a day keeps the vets away!

I have experience with watching and taking care of dogs for over 7 years. I have a yard that the dogs can hang out in and get fresh air. I’m active, trustworthy and love taking dogs on runs. All animals are really my pride and joy. I treat every dog that comes into my home like family. The dogs I watch are not required to have cages in my home as long as they ...

What Ashley would like to know about your dog

Things I'd like to know are
- Does your pup have any allergies or in tolerances?
- Any triggers I should be aware of?
- Any serious medical history?
- What is your pups favorite toy?
- What would make your pup most comfortable in its new home for the next couple of days?
- Where they like to sleep and if they have any habits, good or bad.
- Is your pup House Trained?
- The ways you discipline your pup with commands and things along that line.

*I usually ask major questions during meet and greets but keep in mind they are not required!* (-:

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Ashley's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Ashley's Pets

Boo

Mixed
7 years, 8 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Neno

Shih Tzu
4 years, 8 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Ashley watches your pet

I live in a safe neighbor hood with a five minute drive to the nearest dog park. The dog park is enclosed with a gate and the ground is all grass so the dogs paw are safe. It has an awesome playground with obstacles for the pups.

I'll engage with the pups in games like fetch and keeping them entertained with their favorite toys! I love walking dogs on the beach with the smell of the ocean and the fresh air. We will go on runs together and some late night strolls.

In Ashley's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ashley's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.