House Sitting

Away
in your home
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Carrie S.
Carrie S.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Always does a wonderful job does well with Sadie (my dog) and usually always has the time I need. And when she’s busy she’ll find a time that works for the both of us.

Ashley P.
Ashley P.
Carrie S.
Carrie S.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashley is very nice and does well with my dog. She is good with last minuet walks and is afordible.

Ashley P.
Ashley P.
Kelly W.
Kelly W.
Sep 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashley is a "keeper!" She was easy to communicate with, reliable, competent, and sweet to our two furry family members. I really appreciated her flexibility; when our schedule changed at the last minute, she graciously accommodated. We chose her "blindly" on Rover and are so glad we did. Completely happy with our experience and will definitely call on her again. Thank you very much Ashley!

Ashley P.
Ashley P.

About Ashley

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I will be your dogs second BFF

I'm that girl who at a social gathering finds the nearest pet to hang out with. Your dog and I will fall for each other over long walks through the neighborhood and hikes in the woods, if you so allow. I began dog/house sitting when my schedule wasn't conducive to owning a dog, but I still REALLY wanted one and ended up enjoying the walks and companionship perhaps more than the pups themselves.
I ...

What Ashley would like to know about your dog

Has your dog experienced separation anxiety? Is it likely he/she will eat less or not at all, hide in it's favorite safe place, or use the bathroom inside?
Is he/she prone to chewing on shoes or getting into the trash?
Do they come from a (previously) abusive home? If yes, are there tactics you find useful that they are accustomed to?
Have they bitten anyone?
Do they play well with others; dogs and humans?
How are they in a social setting? (e.g. dog friendly establishments and outdoors)

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

When Ashley watches your pet

My favorite thing to do is a morning a walk through the neighborhood to welcome the day and a nightly walk to end it. Your pup will have the opportunity to hike to Catawba Falls or maybe just along French Broad River and to the dog park. Is your best friend seeking another doggy playmate? Perfect, I would love to set one up with my best friend's dog, Ivy who is a lover of other pets. Or we can just snuggle up on the couch if your pup is a little timid.

Ashley's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.