(7)
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashley can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Ashley's Photos

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Jessica H.
Jessica H.
Nov 12, 2014
Verified Stay

Thank you so much ! Thank you for the the pictures you sent made!

Ashley L.
Sharyn G.
Sharyn G.
Sep 30, 2014
Verified Stay

Elvis loved loved loved his stay at Camp Doggie!! I was very pleased with this experience and I will definitely book here again.

Ashley L.
Joel S.
Joel S.
Sep 23, 2014
Verified Stay

My dog Greg came home happy and healthy; he had a great time and I'm grateful for that. Ashley was good with updates and communications, her home is welcoming... i'm going out of town again in a couple months and I'm going to ask if she can watch Greg again.

Ashley L.

About Ashley

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Camp Doggie

Welcome to Camp Doggie! We are Ashley and Michelle, two dog lovers conveniently located on the Northside. We would love to help you look after your four-legged friend. We live in an house with a nice size fenced in back yard with our friendly, black lab Lady Belle and our youngest pup Parker.

Lady Belle and Parker are very loving and get along with all animals (even pesky cats). They enjoy running in fields, playing ...

What Ashley would like to know about your dog

Any dog is welcome as long as they get along with other dogs. Our dog is super friendly and gentle and gets along with all types of dogs. Shes 1.5 years old so shes super hyper some times and always wants to play. She gets really excited about being around other dogs and it can take her a few minutes to calm down, but shes great with older dogs and little ones once she adjusts. :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Ashley's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ashley's Pets

Lady Belle

Labrador Retriever
6 years, 4 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Ashley watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Our apartment complex has two big ponds and we usually walk around those and around the tennis court. Walks usually last 15-25 min depending on how hot it is. We also have a pet walk area that we go on. At the end of the day we usually do a 30 min walk around the whole neighborhood. Which is usually about a mile or a little more.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
That is up to you.Ours sleeps in one of the bed rooms. We have three different size crates (we didn't except LB to get so big...we were told she was the runt and wouldn't get larger than 45 pounds) so if you want them to sleep in the crate that's fine or if they are house broken they are welcome to sleep in the living room

Time I'll spend with your dog
During the summer, one of us is always home and when we are almost everything we do involves the dog. We do daily dog park visits, and try to schedule play dates. We go on at least 3 walks a day, more if needed.

In Ashley's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Ashley's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.