Ashley H.

Ashley H.

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Kayla R.
Kayla R.
Sep 30, 2018

Ashley, one of my long time co-supervisors and long time friends, is caring and trust worthy while on the job and in her daily life! Ashley is truly compassionate, dedicated, and dependable which she has shown through her work ethic and experience with pets. I recently adopted a rescue with severe anxiety, and Ashley was a great support, resource, and mentor for her care. I highly recommend Ashley for your pups care and well-being!

Ashley H.
Ashley H.
Kristen S.
Kristen S.
Sep 27, 2018

Our pets are family members to us. We have 2 older, high-maintenance dogs: one is completely deaf, and the other one is a neurotic, needy, anxious baby. Therefore: a trustworthy, responsible and engaged pet-loving sitter is really important to us. I can’t say enough about the care and attention that Ashley gives to the dogs in her care. She is friendly and reliable, and our dogs love her. She gets on the floor with ...

Ashley H.
Ashley H.
Joy M.
Joy M.
Sep 25, 2018

Ashley is a warm, compassionate woman with a dedication to animal care that began in childhood and carried her through an animal science major in college. While only 23, Ashley has always been the favorite in the work positions she's held, animal related or otherwise. I have no reservations what so ever in recommending her as a pet sitter/walker. Do yourself a favor and hire her. Scruffy and I wish she lived closer by.

Ashley H.
Ashley H.

About Ashley

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time, medium fenced yard

I have lived with pets my entire life. I went to an agricultural high school where I cared for livestock animals and domestic pets. I attended Penn State University and graduated this past May, with a degree in animal science and a degree in wildlife and fisheries science. I am available daily and hours can be flexible. I love working with and being around animals, especially dogs. I frequently pet sat for neighbors in high ...

What Ashley would like to know about your dog

Does your animal have any specialized needs with regard to diet or exercise? Are there any medications being taken that would need to be administered by me? What is your animal’s temperament? How do they interact with other dogs and strangers? Are there any fears or things that make your animal uncomfortable I should avoid doing? I.e not liking paws, back or stomach being touched. Do you keep your animal on any sort of food/walk schedule that I would need to follow?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Ashley watches your pet

Ashley's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.