Ashley D.

Ashley D.

Upper West Side, New York City, NY

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashley can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
2 Reviews

George R.
George R.
August 28, 2014
Verified Stay

A plus sitter!

She knows what she is doing.

My little Nino did just fine with her

Ashley D.
Ashley D.
Dexter T.
Dexter T.
August 19, 2014
Verified Stay

Ashley was great! Yogi loved his stay so much we are sending him back next weekend.

Ashley D.
Ashley D.

About Ashley

29
years of experience
  • Rover Protection Package
  • Rover 101

We Like Big Mutts & We Cannot Lie

I loved having visiting pups as playdates for my Newfie Baloo who recently passed away this summer due to kidney failure. I cannot remember a time throughout my entire life, I was ever without a dog until now, but the sting of losing my best friend is still too fresh for me to commit to getting another pup.

I still do enjoy having dogs around the house to keep me company while I work from ...

What Ashley would like to know about your dog

Baloo (my Newfie) is gentle and patient with most every dog and human. I am never usually worried about other dogs coming to stay with us, but there are some things I like to ask the parents of dogs I host. Most commonly, I'd want to know how much they eat, their daily schedules and whether or not they are allowed free access to water all day (as Baloo is not allowed this priveledge because he cannot control himself).

I like to know whether the dog is territorial or food aggressive, so that I know the best way to feed everyone.

I don't believe in bad dogs or breeds, I believe in poor training/raising of dogs. Yes, some breeds can be more aggressive than others, but it all depends on how they were raised. One of the most important questions I ask is whether or not the dog was rescued/adopted. I ask this question to make sure I pay special attention to dogs that may have been adopted because you never know what may trigger them if they've had the unfortunate circumstance of living with owners who did not treat the puppy well when he or she was younger.

About Ashley's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ashley's Pets

Baloo

Newfoundland
5 years, 8 mo. old, 85 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.