Ashley A.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashley can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Ashley can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
26 Reviews

Miloni T.
Miloni T.
Mar 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashley was wonderful with our dog, Nala. She kept us updated all weekend and kept her on her normal schedule that we discussed. This was our first time using Ashley but we were very impressed with her professionalism and care for our dog. We will definitely use her again. Thanks Ashley!

Ashley A.
Ashley A.
Kindal R.
Kindal R.
Feb 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashley is my automatic go to! I trust her SO very much and she is the sweetest to my baby. I don’t know what I’d do without her!

Ashley A.
Ashley A.
Kindal R.
Kindal R.
Dec 29, 2017
Verified Stay

second time using Ashley and she was just as perfect! She was with my Ben for six days and each day I know he got loving and playtime! She even went as far as bringing him a Christmas present. She is amazing and I trust her completely while I’m gone!

Ashley A.
Ashley A.

About Ashley

9
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Full-time Bow-Wow Butler!

INSTAGRAM
@BowWowButlerTX
This is how most clients like to be updated! Also, why my photo updates percentage is lower. If you prefer texts and calls, no problem at all!

ABOUT YOUR BOW-WOW BUTLER:
I am caring, patient, and love to be active! I love the outdoors and try to spend as much time outside as possible. I obviously love animals, especially dogs! I am a natural born caretaker. My friends even call me Mamma Ash ...

What Ashley would like to know about your dog

I do prefer to take care of two dogs at a time. If your loved one is best with it being one-on-one, I'm sure we can figure something out!

I have no breed preferences! I know Pit Bulls have a undeserved bad rap. My Kona is part Pit, and she is loving gentle and kind. All breads of dogs can be aggressive. No need to be predigest against one.

General information that will help me cater to your canine:
- General Care instruction (eat, sleep, how often go out/walk, medications)
- General Demeanor
- How they socialize with other animals and people
- Dog parks okay?
- Restaurant Patios okay?
- Are they a runner or do they tend to stay nearby?
- Do they like to swim?
- Any special things you do for them at home that I can replicate?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Ashley's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Ashley watches your pet

I will check to make sure you clear what activities are okay with your cutie but here are some options!

Short walks with be the square block around the apartment and maybe down the street a little. On longer walks we will go explore a park or go to Mutts! I also love to hit the Katy Trail. If your pup likes to run, let me know we can do that too!

We will also take advantage of some fetch in the dog run or at the dog park! I also have found some dogs LOVE to chase the laser up and down the run. Lasers aren't just for felines!

We may even go on an excursion! Maybe a fancy dinner? Probably not, but a casual patio would be fun! Katy Trail, White Rock Lake, Klyde warren, and dog parks are all also options.

During the day, I like to sit in the courtyard to work on my computer. Your pup has the option to roam around if they want to or just lounge in the shade.

After all this, they are welcome to come snuggle in bed with me for a good night sleep.

In Ashley's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ashley's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.