Ashleigh G.

Ashleigh G.

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashleigh can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Kirsten C.
Kirsten C.
Sep 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Ash is a wonderful dog sitter! She is super communicative—she always lets me know how my dog is feeling/acting each visit, and I love the pictures and updates she sends. She’s flexible and able to work with my schedule, and she always goes the extra mile. She was willing to meet up with me before her visits started to meet me (and my dog), and she even brought in my mail when ...

Ashleigh G.
Ashleigh G.
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
Mar 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashleigh has been a joy and a help with my pooch. Her experience with animals is impressive and the updates I receiced from her walks with my dog put me to ease! Definitely lucked out with her.

Ashleigh G.
Ashleigh G.
Blair S.
Blair S.
Dec 26, 2017
Verified Stay

It was so nice knowing that I had someone so dependable to stay with my 2 girls on Christmas. Ash took great care of them and I look forward to using her in the future. She also sent me pics, which I love to get when I am away. :)

Ashleigh G.
Ashleigh G.

About Ashleigh

2
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced dog handler!

I just moved to New York in January 2018 from Austin. Back in Austin, I worked as a dog counselor at Austin Pet's Alive - the no-kill shelter that has helped transform Austin into a no-kill city!

Because of our no-kill status, I worked with dogs of all sizes (3 lbs to 180 lbs), ages (puppy to hospice care), and with all kinds of behavior on a daily basis at my job, so I have plenty ...

What Ashleigh would like to know about your dog

Behavior and medical notes, bite history (if any), fears, quirks, toy preferences

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ashleigh's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ashleigh's Pets

Pea Pod

Golden Retriever and Smooth Collie
2 years, 1 mo. old, 36 lbs.

When Ashleigh watches your pet

Any parks and trails! I will not let your dog off leash and will only bring your dog to an off leash area after getting to know your dog & with your approval! I also do NOT do group walks with other people's dogs - from my experience at the dog shelter, that can be very dangerous - so you know that your pup(s) will have my undivided attention.

In Ashleigh's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Ashleigh's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.