Ashleigh D.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$19
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashleigh can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Ashleigh can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Lynne H.
Lynne H.
Jun 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashleigh took wonderful care of our 2 dogs when we had to spend a night at a company function in Detroit. We were travelling from out of town and Ashleigh was a great communicator prior to our visit. She promptly replied to my messages in a friendly and professional manner. Our dogs were given their own room together and she had kongs with peanut butter ready for their arrival. I appreciated the extra touch and ...

Ashleigh D.
Ashleigh D.
Megan B.
Megan B.
Feb 19, 2018

My family calls Ashleigh "our dog whisperer". She has been nothing short of amazing in helping us train and care for our 2 fur babies! When our littlest one got really ill and was near his last days, I honestly do not know how we would have gotten through it without Ashleigh's assistance and true care and love for him. We trust her more than anyone we know with our pets! She has such a ...

Ashleigh D.
Ashleigh D.

About Ashleigh

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Certified Dog Trainer

What do you look for in a pet care professional? Experience, skill, and reliability? Ability to deal with any situation that may arise? Outstanding dedication and compassionate care? You've found it. I am a certified dog trainer and passionate dog rescuer. I have worked in many fields of the pet care industry, from kennel tech to vet tech. I founded a dog walking, sitting and training business and now I'm here with Rover as well ...

What Ashleigh would like to know about your dog

I would like to know everything about your pet - their favorite things, any food sensitivities, etc. Because they are kept separated, I am able to care for dogs who don't get along with other animals. I am also highly experienced in caring for dogs who have issues with people. I love all breeds, but to be honest, my favorite is a pit bull type dog :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ashleigh's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Ashleigh's Pets

Clark

Australian Cattle Dog
10 years, 9 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Taylor

PitBull Mix
4 years, 4 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Ashleigh watches your pet

Dogs really enjoying running in my giant yard on a long line. We may have a vigorous game of fetch, go for nice walk, or just hang out and relax, whatever your pet prefers. They enjoy special one on one time in a very safe environment. For your pet's safety, when your dog is out with me, the other dogs are relaxing in their comfortable crates, and vice versa. Unless they are members of the same household, they are cared for separately at all times.

In Ashleigh's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ashleigh's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.