House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
88%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Amy T.
Amy T.
Mar 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashlan was great with our dogs and they instantly connected with her. During a recent stay overnight, she took them on a couple of long walks that they loved. She sent lots of pictures which we appreciated.
We will definitely ask her for overnight stays again.

Ashlan K.
Thank you for the review!! I had such a fun time watching Cody and Layla!
Ashlan K.
Gretchen  K.
Gretchen K.
Feb 1, 2016

Ashlan has cared for different types of dogs. She has walked our toy poodle and cared for her with her meals and medicine. She has done "tricks" with the dog as well. With another neighbor's dogs, in addition to feeding and walking them, she "played" outside with a stick and catch game. Ashlan is good with dogs especially better behaved ones.

Ashlan K.
Ashlan K.

About Ashlan

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Lover & College Student

I am a working individual that lives in the St Petersburg area and commutes to my job. Unfortunately, I do not have a pet, (I grew up with dogs) which is one of the reasons I signed up to dog walk with Rover. I have had over 10 years experience in caring for dogs, and 15 years experience in caring for pets in general. Currently, I work; however, when I do travel home, I often ...

What Ashlan would like to know about your dog

I have always grown up with dogs. I enjoy taking care of them, walking, feeding, and playing. I have classes during the week, but I would make sure to walk the dog in the morning, afternoon and evening. I have many breaks in between classes to provide additional walks and play with your dog. Currently at school, I do not have a dog living with me, but I grew up with and took care of different breeds including, poodles, labrador retrievers, cocker spaniels and basset hounds. Please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions you may have!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.