Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ariel can host 1 dog per night.
Ariel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Joey B.
Joey B.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Ariel was great! 5 stars!

Ariel W.
Ariel W.
Pegeen E.
Pegeen E.
Sep 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Ariel took great care of our dogs while we were gone. She is an excellent communicator and clearly enjoyed caring for our animals. We will be a repeat customer!

Ariel W.
Ariel W.

About Ariel

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • GCHS Donor

Loving care when you’re not there!

Hello!
I’ve been taking care of all species of animals since I was a young girl, and have been animal sitting in and outside of my home for several years. I have cared for dogs, cats, birds, and exotic reptiles/mammals/marsupials. I am a full time student so I am very flexible with my shedules when it comes to your fur babies.

I am in nursing school and have shadowed a veterinarian before ...

What Ariel would like to know about your dog

I will not take care of a dog with previous aggression issues. If I am going to take your baby on any walks or do drop ins, I would prefer to meet them first with you present so I won’t be meeting them as a stranger the first time they see me.

I would like to know your typical schedule with your baby so I can stick to it as closely as possible, and what their favorite activities are.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ariel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Ariel's Pets

Indie

Australian Shepherd and Border Collie
2 years, 9 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Thanos

Chow Chow, Labrador Retriever, and Newfoundland
1 year, 5 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Ariel watches your pet

I would love to take your dog on walks or jogs if they can handle it. We frequent the dog park in Portland and if ok’d by you I would love to take your baby with me. If I have any errands to a dog friendly business I would also love to take your baby with me if you’re sure they can be trusted! I will also work on training with them, play fetch, tug o war, and give them some love and pampering.

In Ariel's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Ariel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.